

Holybrook Parish Council

Proudly serving the residents of Holybrook Parish since 2000

Special Full Council Meeting of Holybrook Parish Council

This meeting was open to the press and public (subject to room capacity) (Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960)

Date of Meeting Monday 15th January 2024 at 19:30

Location Beansheaf Room, Beansheaf Centre, Charrington Road, Calcot, Reading RG31 7AW

Present | Chairman: Cllr Tull

Also Present: Cllrs Bedwell, Croal, Lenaghan, Littlewood, Moore, Salau and Somner.

Officers: Pam Kirkpatrick (Clerk)

Circulation All Council members and District Councillors

Council Special Meeting Minutes - Monday 15th January 2024

Announcement of Public Session and Evacuation Process

No.	Notes					
121/23/24	Apologies received for absence Apologies were received and acknowledged from Cllr Mistry. Cllrs Oloko and Sharma were not present.					
122/23/24	To receive nominations for the award of Honorary Freeman/Freewoman of Holybrook Parish: The Chairman invited members to present, if they had one, their nominations for the honorary title of Freeman/Freewoman. The following nominations were made; Cllr Richard Somner: Brian Bedwell Cllr Mary Bedwell: Vyv James Cllr Clive Littlewood: Caroline Booth Cllr Claire Tull: Mr Prior					
123/23/24	Debate the merit of each nomination There were no members of the public present. Members debated the merit of the nominations received where each nominator presented the reasons for their nomination. Members AGREED that all nominees are certainly worthy candidates. 19:41 ENTER CLLR SALAU					

Monday 15th January 2024

Chairman's Initial of loose-leaf page

Granting of the Honorary Freeman/Freewoman Award

The vote on nominations were taken in the order received:

124/23/24

 Brian Bedwell for his dedication to Holybrook Parish over many years. Some of the work that he completed included fund raising for community groups, serving as a District Councillor.

Proposed by Cllr Somner. Seconded by Cllr Moore. **UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED** (Cllr Bedwell did not vote).

Due to Mr Bedwell receiving a unanimous vote, no further votes were taken and Mr Bedwell is honoured with the Freeman Award in 2024.

There being no other business, the meeting closed at 19:45	

Si	Q	ined)a	tec	:	 	
	~	,						

Minutes prepared by:	Pam Kirkpatrick, Clerk
Minutes dated:	24 th January 2024